+261 20 22 317 61 aventour@aventour.mg

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login
+261 20 22 317 61 aventour@aventour.mg

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login

WEST, SACRED SANCTUARY

0
Price
From€1,588
Price
From€1,588
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

1693

Why book with us ??

  • The best price guarantee
  • Customer service available 24/7
  • Tours and Hotels séléctionés
  • Travel insurance included

You have a question?

Do not hesitate to call us. We are a team of experts and we will be happy to talk to you.

+261 20 22 317 61

aventour@aventour.mg

11 DAYS / 10 NIGHTS
Availability : Valid all year
Antananarivo - Majunga
Majunga - Antananarivo
Tour details

ANTANANARIVO – AKARAFANTSIKA – MAJUNGA – LAC KINKONY – BAY Boeny – ANTANANARIVO

AVAILABILITY: Available all year

PRICE: 1588 €

HEART STROKE
WEST, NEW HORIZON SANCTUAIRES, SECRETS & SACRES

guaranteed departure 02 people

SUBJECT TO CHANGE INLAND AIR FLIGHTS MADAGASCAR, RISING FUEL,

THE VAT, MONETARY FLUCTUATIONS AND THE AVAILABILITY OF ROOMS AT THE TIME OF BOOKING

NET RATES IN EURO PER PERSON IN DOUBLE ROOM SHARING THE SAME VEHICLE

Journey Time

11 Days

Price includes

  • Airport Transfers / Hotel / Airport
  • The welcome and assistance
  • The accommodation and meals mentioned in the program
  • Visits and excursions mentioned in the program
  • The car rental prices mentioned in the table with a French speaking driver, fuel assurances
  • The entry fee to Ankarafantsika National Park and cave Anjohibe
  • Tourist thumbnails with hotels

Not included

  • International flights and domestic flights
  • Visa fees, tips, the drinks, the costs of carrying
  • All personal expenses.
  • Services not mentioned in the program.
  • The free meals mentioned in the program
  • Supplements "dinner" during Christmas holidays and year-end
  • The cost of local guides during the visit of Ankarafantsika National Park
  • Luggage insurance, canceled trips, disease and repatriation
Route

Day 01PARIS / ANTANANARIVO

Arrival in Antananarivo - Welcome by our guide Transfer and night at the Royal Hotel Rosewood

Day 02ANTANANARIVO / ANKARAFANTSIKA

Breakfast - Departure to the West through the magnificent vastness of the "Tampoketsa" (450km / road 7heures) - Arrêt à Maevatanana, a distance Majunga, historic capital of Gold and old basis of French troops during the colonial expedition to the capital - Continuation of the road to the mythical Betsiboka River and its impressive waterfalls, tinted red lateritic earth - To better feel the river, we enjamberons the colonial bridge walk - Lunch - Arrival in the afternoon. Likely welcome by lemurs. Installation cottage Ankarafantsika. This National Park, a protected area of 136 000 he has, Ecotourism is the essential site of the West Malagasy. There is also a water reservoir for the rice fields out of sight of the plain of Marovoay second rice bowl of the country - Dinner and overnight at the park house.

Day 03PARC NATIONAL D’ANKARAFANTSIKA

Breakfast - Day dedicated to the discovery of the park. Your tour starts with the crossing of several habitats of different species of lemurs in the amazing rainforest on sand. You will discover many species of birds and chameleons, but also precious woods such as rosewood, Ebony and many medicinal plants. Lunch at the park restaurant.
Boat ride : around the lake is the perfect part to reconnect with nature. The lush vegetation, paradise of many species of birds and perhaps encounter crocodiles will call you cross a wild territory that will lead you to "Doany", place of worship and symbol of the sacred lake. Dinner and overnight at the park house in the gentle musical atmosphere of nocturnal wildlife.

Day 04ANKARAFANTSIKA / MAJUNGA

Breakfast - Continue on road 120 km to Mahajanga, about 2 hours 30 minute drive. Arrival town, in the program : Mahajanga city tour and visit the Cirque Rouge Amborovy.
Dive into the atmosphere of the vibrant port city of Mahajanga (called in Madagascar Mahajanga).The city breathes an obvious colonial atmosphere, but what characterizes the city is its multicultural mix, which combines Malagasy, Comorians, Indians and Arabs. True, it was once the first commercial center of the Big Island.
City tour by rickshaw, stroll in the Old Port area where you can still see dhows, Traditional sailing boats. We will see the Baobab, old 7 centuries, symbol of the city, shaded streets with colonnades, the Seaside or "Walk the Malagasy", the Corniche and his love of garden and beautiful little rich markets spices and handicrafts.
Continue to Cirque Rouge : this site stretches north from the beach Amborovy. natural erosion circus crowned outcrops deposited at a major marine regression Pliocene. Observation of several natural sources to different rate, sands of different colors ; Do not miss the sunset !! The set also reveals a rich paleontological - Dinner and overnight at the hotel or similar red rocks.

Day 05MAJUNGA / Katsepy / LAC KINKONY

Breakfast - Transfer by car to the port of Mahajanga, crossing on board a motorized tray peninsula Katsepy. Departure heading south on the slopes of 100km for about 4:30 minutes to quietly join the Lake Kinkony which is the second largest lake in Madagascar. A true inner sea extended 15 000 hectares. Along the trail, the landscape is dominated by palm lantaniers.Déjeuner Picnic. Arriving at the site late in the day, installation Bivouac - Dinner and night in Bivouac.

Day 06LAC KINKONY

Breakfast - Departure for the visit of the forest TSIOMBIKIBO where wildlife is dominated by reptiles such as chameleons, but especially by some lemur species especially Eulemur Mongoz. There are also many varieties of birds - Back for lunch at Bivouac.
The afternoon will be spent visiting several fishing villages around the lake and bird watching. The Kinkony lake houses the largest colonies of birds endemic to Madagascar which are unfortunately threatened by environmental degradation. He studied for the promotion of ecotourism combined with adventure. Bird Life International, Madagascar program, in fact a privileged site conservation. The teal Bernier is considered extinct until its rediscovery by Bird Life, around the lake. With a bit of luck, you may see the only eagle species in Madagascar, l'Agony. This specific species of Madagascar's endangered - Overnight BIVOUACKING.

Day 07ISLAND BAY Boeny & VESTIGE ARAB FORT

Breakfast;
Direction historic Bay of Boeny (120km / 2h30min route). Arrive at a place called Boeny Ampasy : installation of the camp.
Crossing to Antsoheribory canoe. Antsoheribory, a former Arab counter was the stronghold of the sultans and Kabamba Manafy in the first half of the sixteenth century. According to archaeological excavations, the island was occupied between 1580 and 1750 - You can still see the remains of the mosque, ancient tombs and royal residence.
The whole eastern part of the island is sacred : it is forbidden to toileting or to consume pork. Visit ruins of Arab mosque, ancient tomb and the princely residence - Picnic lunch.
Coral reefs, seagrasses and shoals north of the island are particularly fish (Cabots, goatfish, sardines, moray, exocets, parrotfish, rays, etc.) and therefore suitable for diving. Bathing, opportunity to go diving (optional). Back at camp - Overnight BIVOUACKING.

Day 08CIRQUE DE Katsepy / MAJUNGA

Breakfast - Departure in motorized canoe to Katsepy. Visit the lighthouse built in 1901, superb view 360 ° around Katsepy including Mahajanga, l'ile Makamby et l'embouchure du fleuve Betsiboka; it is also an opportunity to appreciate the beautiful sifaka lemurs - Picnic lunch - Tour of Circus Katsepy where you have the opportunity to see up close beautiful fairy chimneys. Re crossing Mozambique channel to Majunga. Transfer to hotel Mahajanga - Dinner and overnight at the hotel THE RED ROCKS.

Day 09MAJUNGA / ANTANANARIVO

Breakfast - Next flight schedule transfer to the airport and flight to Antananarivo from - Lunch in Antananarivo or Mahajanga following flight schedule. Transfer to hotel The ROSEWOOD ROYAL - Continuation of the visit of the city of Antananarivo. The capital of Madagascar : Antananarivo owes its special character to its landscape and its history.
The origin, the city was being built on one of 12 sacred hills, each of which is owned by a different wren. Today, the great Tana spans 18 Hills. Antananarivo, tiled roofs, its beautiful brick houses, the lower town and uptown, is the custodian of the Malagasy history. There we discover the cobbled streets to the old s, Eglis of art made of stone and places where ancient rulers have left their mark. And especially the Palace of the Queen whose towers still watch over the city of Miles ... - Dinner and overnight at Le ROYAL ROSEWOOD.

Day 10ANTANANARIVO / PARIS

Breakfast - Departure for the visit of the Palace of Ambohimanga or blue hill, ranked Heritage, one of the twelve sacred hills of Imerina. This cradle of the Merina monarchy, guard relics of the past, was converted into 1700, under the reign of the Great King Andrianampoinimerina (1787 – 1810). The latter launched his conquest of the region in his palace and opened the way for the unification of the country - Lunch.
Continue to the traditional market of the dam for a final shoping. Transfer to airport. Assistance with formalities and flight to France - Overnight on board.

Day 11PARIS

PARIS

Map
Photos

+261 20 22 317 61 aventour@aventour.mg

Connexion

S' inscrire

Après avoir créé un compte, vous serez en mesure de suivre votre état de paiement, de suivre la confirmation et vous pouvez également évaluer la visite après avoir terminé la tournée.
Nom d'utilisateur*
Mot de passe*
Confirmez le mot de passe*
Nom*
Prénom*
Email*
Téléphone*
Pays*
* La création d'un compte signifie que vous êtes d'accord avec nos conditions de service et la déclaration de confidentialité..

Déjà membre?

Connexion
+261 20 22 317 61 aventour@aventour.mg

Connexion

S' inscrire

Après avoir créé un compte, vous serez en mesure de suivre votre état de paiement, de suivre la confirmation et vous pouvez également évaluer la visite après avoir terminé la tournée.
Nom d'utilisateur*
Mot de passe*
Confirmez le mot de passe*
Nom*
Prénom*
Email*
Téléphone*
Pays*
* La création d'un compte signifie que vous êtes d'accord avec nos conditions de service et la déclaration de confidentialité..

Déjà membre?

Connexion

L’OUEST, SANCTUAIRE SACRÉ

0
Prix
A partir de€1,588
Prix
A partir de€1,588
* Veuillez sélectionner tous les champs requis pour passer à l'étape suivante.

Réserver

Coup de coeur

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

665

Pourquoi réserver avec nous ??

  • La garantie du meilleur prix
  • Service clientèle disponible 24/7
  • Circuits et Hôtels séléctionés
  • Assurance voyage inclus

Vous avez une question?

N’hésitez pas à nous appeler. Nous sommes une équipe d’experts et nous serons heureux de vous parler.

+261 20 22 317 61

aventour@aventour.mg

11 JOURS / 10 NUITS
Disponibilité: Valable toute l' année
Antananarivo - Majunga
Majunga - Antananarivo
Détails du circuit

ANTANANARIVO – AKARAFANTSIKA – MAJUNGA – LAC KINKONY – BAIE DE BOENY – ANTANANARIVO

DISPONIBILITE: Valable toute l’année

PRIX: 1588 €

COUP DE COEUR
L’OUEST, NOUVEL HORIZON SANCTUAIRES, SECRETS & SACRES

Départ garanti 02 personnes

SOUS RESERVE DE MODIFICATIONS DES VOLS INTERIEURS AIR MADAGASCAR, LA HAUSSE DU CARBURANT,

LES TVA, LA FLUCTUATION MONETAIRE ET LA DISPONIBILITE DES CHAMBRES AU MOMENT DE LA RESERVATION

TARIFS NETS EN EURO PAR PERSONNE EN CHAMBRE DOUBLE EN PARTAGEANT LE MEME VEHICULE

Durée du circuit

11 Jours

Prix incluant

  • Les transferts Aéroport / Hôtel / Aéroport
  • L’accueil et l’assistance
  • Les hébergements et les repas mentionnés dans le programme
  • Les visites et les excursions mentionnées dans le programme
  • La location de véhicule mentionné dans le tableau des prix avec un chauffeur parlant français, carburant assurances
  • Le droit d’entrée au Parc National d’Ankarafantsika et la grotte d’Anjohibe
  • Les vignettes touristiques auprès des hôtels

Ne sont pas inclus

  • Les vols internationaux et les vols domestiques
  • Les frais de visa, les pourboires, les boissons, les frais des porteurs
  • Toutes les dépenses d’ordre personnel.
  • Les services non mentionnés dans le programme.
  • Les repas libres mentionnés dans le programme
  • Les suppléments « dîner » lors des fêtes de noël et de fin d’année
  • Les frais des guides locaux lors de la visite du Parc National d’Ankarafantsika
  • Les assurances bagages, annulation de voyages, maladies et rapatriement
Itineraire

Jour 01PARIS / ANTANANARIVO

Arrivée à Antananarivo – Accueil par notre guide Transfert et nuit à l’hôtel Le Royal Palissandre

Jour 02ANTANANARIVO / ANKARAFANTSIKA

Petit déjeuner – Départ vers l’Ouest à travers les immensités grandioses du « Tampoketsa » (450km/7heures de route) – Arrêt à Maevatanana, à mi distance de Majunga, capitale historique de l’Or et ancienne base des troupes Françaises lors de l’expédition coloniale vers la Capitale – Continuation de la route jusqu’au mythique fleuve Betsiboka et ses chutes impressionnantes, teintées du rouge des terres latéritiques – Pour mieux sentir le fleuve, nous enjamberons le pont de style colonial à pied – Déjeuner libre – Arrivée dans l’après midi. Probable accueil par les lémuriens. Installation au gîte d’Ankarafantsika. Ce Parc National, protégé d’une superficie de 136 000 ha, constitue le site écotouristique incontournable de l’Ouest Malgache. Il constitue également un réservoir d’eau pour les rizières à perte de vue de la plaine de Marovoay deuxième grenier à riz du pays – Dîner et nuit au gîte du parc.

Jour 03PARC NATIONAL D’ANKARAFANTSIKA

Petit déjeuner – Journée consacrée à la découverte du parc. Votre circuit commence par la traversée de plusieurs habitats de différentes espèces de lémuriens dans l’étonnante forêt dense sur sable. Vous découvrirez de nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux et caméléons, mais aussi les bois précieux comme le Palissandre, l’Ebène et de nombreuses plantes médicinales. Déjeuner libre au restaurant du parc.
Promenade en bateau : le tour du lac est la partie idéale pour renouer avec la nature. La végétation luxuriante, paradis de très nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux et peut-être la rencontre des crocodiles vous rappellerons que vous traversez un territoire sauvage qui vous conduira jusqu’au « Doany », lieu de culte et symbole de la sacralité du lac. Dîner et nuit au gîte du parc dans la douce ambiance musicale de la faune nocturne.

Jour 04ANKARAFANTSIKA / MAJUNGA

Petit déjeuner – Continuation sur 120km de route vers Majunga, environ 2 heures 30 minutes de route. Arrivée en ville, au programme : tour de ville de Majunga et visite du Cirque Rouge d’Amborovy.
Plongeons-nous dans l’ambiance de la pétillante cité portuaire de Majunga (appelée en malgache Mahajanga).La cité respire une atmosphère coloniale évidente, mais ce qui caractérise la ville est son mélange multiculturel, où se côtoient Malgaches, Comoriens, Indiens et Arabes. Il est vrai qu’elle fut autrefois le premier comptoir commercial de la Grande île.
Tour de ville en pousse-pousse, balade dans le quartier du Vieux Port où l’on peut encore voir des boutres, bateaux à voile traditionnel. Nous verrons le Baobab, vieux de 7 siècles, symbole de la ville, les rues ombragées par les colonnades, le Bord de mer ou « Promenade des Malgaches », la Corniche et son jardin d’Amour ainsi que de beaux petits marchés riches en épices et en artisanats.
Continuation vers le Cirque Rouge : ce site s’étale au nord de la plage d’Amborovy. Cirque d’érosion naturelle couronné d’affleurements déposés lors d’une importante régression marine datant du pliocène. Observation de plusieurs sources naturelles à différent débit, des sables de différentes couleurs ; à ne pas rater le coucher du soleil !! L’ensemble révèle aussi une richesse paléontologique – Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel les roches rouges ou similaire.

Jour 05MAJUNGA / KATSEPY / LAC KINKONY

Petit déjeuner – Transfert en voiture au port de Majunga, traversée à bord d’un bac motorisé pour la presqu’île de Katsepy. Départ en direction du sud sur 100km de pistes pour environ 4h30 min pour rejoindre tranquillement le Lac Kinkony qui est le deuxième plus grand lac de Madagascar. Une vraie mer intérieure étendue sur 15 000 hectares. Le long de la piste, le paysage est dominé par les palmiers lantaniers.Déjeuner Pique Nique. Arrivée sur le site vers la fin de la journée, installation du Bivouac – Dîner et nuit en Bivouac.

Jour 06LAC KINKONY

Petit déjeuner – Départ pour la visite de la forêt de TSIOMBIKIBO où la faune est dominée par des reptiles tels que caméléons, mais surtout par quelques espèces de lémuriens plus particulièrement l’Eulemur Mongoz. On y trouve aussi plusieurs variétés d’oiseaux – Retour pour déjeuner au Bivouac.
L’après midi sera consacrée à la visite de quelques villages de pêcheurs autour du lac et par l’observation des oiseaux. Le lac Kinkony abrite les plus importantes colonies d’oiseaux endémiques à Madagascar qui sont malheureusement menacées par la dégradation de leur environnement. Il fait l’objet d’études pour la promotion de l’écotourisme conjugué avec l’aventure. Bird Life International, programme Madagascar, en fait un site privilégié de conservation. La sarcelle de Bernier est considérée comme une espèce disparue avant sa redécouverte par Bird Life, autour du lac. Avec un peu de chance, vous verrez peut-être l’unique espèce d’aigle de Madagascar, l’Ankoay. Cette espèce spécifique de Madagascar est en voie de disparition – Dîner et nuit en BIVOUAC.

Jour 07ILE DE LA BAIE DE BOENY & VESTIGE DU FORT ARABE

Petit déjeuner;
Direction l’historique Baie de Boeny (120km / 2h30min de route). Arrivée au lieu dit Boeny Ampasy : installation du campement.
Traversée vers Antsoheribory en pirogue. Antsoheribory, un ancien comptoir arabe fut le fief des sultans Kabamba et Manafy dans la première moitié du XVIème siècle. D’après les fouilles archéologiques, l’île aurait été occupée entre 1580 et 1750 – On peut encore y voir les vestiges de la mosquée, des tombeaux anciens et de la résidence princière.
Toute la partie orientale de l’île est sacrée : il est interdit d’y faire sa toilette ou d’y consommer de la viande de porc. Visite des vestiges arabes la mosquée, tombeau ancien et la résidence princière – Déjeuner pique nique.
Les récifs coralliens, les herbiers et hauts-fonds au nord de l’îlot sont particulièrement poissonneux (cabots, rougets, sardines, murènes, exocets, poissons perroquet, raies, etc.) et donc propices à la plongée. Baignade, possibilité de faire de la plongée (en option). Retour au campement – Dîner et nuit en BIVOUAC.

Jour 08CIRQUE DE KATSEPY / MAJUNGA

Petit déjeuner – Départ en pirogue à moteur vers Katsepy. Visite du phare construit en 1901, superbe point de vue à 360° des alentours de Katsepy notamment Majunga, l’ile Makamby et l’embouchure du fleuve Betsiboka; c’est aussi une occasion d’approcher les beaux lémuriens Propithèque – Déjeuner pique nique – Visite du Cirque de Katsepy où vous aurez l’occasion de voir de près de superbes cheminées de fées. Re traversée du canal de Mozambique vers Majunga. Transfert à l’hôtel de Majunga – Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel LES ROCHES ROUGES.

Jour 09MAJUNGA / ANTANANARIVO

Petit déjeuner – Suivant horaire du vol Transfert à l’aéroport et envol à destination d’ANTANANARIVO – Déjeuner libre à Antananarivo ou à Majunga suivant horaire du vol. Transfert à l’hôtel Le ROYAL PALISSANDRE – Continuation par la visite de la ville d’Antananarivo. La capitale de Madagascar : Antananarivo doit son cachet particulier à son relief et à son histoire.
A l’origine, la ville s’édifiait sur une des 12 collines sacrées, chacune étant détenue par un roitelet différent. Aujourd’hui, le grand Tanà s’étend sur 18 collines. Antananarivo, ses toits de tuiles, ses belles maisons en brique, sa ville basse et sa ville haute, est la dépositaire de l’Histoire malgache. On y découvrira des ruelles pavée s à l’ancienne, des églis es en pierre de taille et des places où les anciens souverains ont laissé leurs empreintes. Et surtout le Palais de la Reine dont les tours continuent de veiller sur la ville des Milles … – Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel Le ROYAL PALISSANDRE.

Jour 10ANTANANARIVO / PARIS

Petit déjeuner – Départ pour la visite du Palais d’Ambohimanga ou colline bleue, classé Patrimoine de l’Humanité, une des douze collines sacrées de l’Imerina. Ce berceau de la monarchie Merina, gardien des vestiges du passé, a été aménagé en 1700, sous le règne du Grand Roi Andrianampoinimerina (1787 – 1810). Ce dernier lança sa conquête de la région depuis son palais et ouvrit la voie à l’unification du pays – Déjeuner libre.
Continuation vers le marché artisanal de la digue pour un dernier shoping. Transfert à l’aéroport. Assistance aux formalités et envol pour la France – Nuit à bord.

Jour 11PARIS

PARIS

Map
Photos