+261 20 22 317 61 aventour@aventour.mg

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login
+261 20 22 317 61 aventour@aventour.mg

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login

The importance of zebu in Madagascar

The "zebu" (Cow en anglais) means wealth in Madagascar and it is not unusual to see huge herds in the southern and western regions of the island. For some ethnic groups, like Bara, steal a zebu is a sign of courage and strength. There are even engagement ceremony rituals where men will not have the hand of the girl he could not steal a zebu to offer in-laws.

status symbol, Beef is also a sacred animal, which plays a big role in all ceremonies. the joro, an offering of a zebu to the gods and ancestors. All ritual is accompanied by the sacrifice of a zebu or more selected from the color of their dress.

In the South and West, breeding cattle is the main economic activity, each lineage has its flock, under the authority of the oldest of the oldest branch. It can define the wealth of a family, a tribe based on the size of the herd. Zebus follow their owner jusqu'çà their graves. After being sacrificed, meat is consumed during the funeral by the villagers and the skull with the horns are placed on the grave of the deceased.

It is ubiquitous in Madagascar. It is both a working tool when the fields, a way to carriage if it pulls carts, a savings account between generations, source of raw material for handicrafts, land fertility through manure source and a promise of delicious meals.

Leave a Reply

+261 20 22 317 61 aventour@aventour.mg

Connexion

S' inscrire

Après avoir créé un compte, vous serez en mesure de suivre votre état de paiement, de suivre la confirmation et vous pouvez également évaluer la visite après avoir terminé la tournée.
Nom d'utilisateur*
Mot de passe*
Confirmez le mot de passe*
Nom*
Prénom*
Email*
Téléphone*
Pays*
* La création d'un compte signifie que vous êtes d'accord avec nos conditions de service et la déclaration de confidentialité..

Déjà membre?

Connexion
+261 20 22 317 61 aventour@aventour.mg

Connexion

S' inscrire

Après avoir créé un compte, vous serez en mesure de suivre votre état de paiement, de suivre la confirmation et vous pouvez également évaluer la visite après avoir terminé la tournée.
Nom d'utilisateur*
Mot de passe*
Confirmez le mot de passe*
Nom*
Prénom*
Email*
Téléphone*
Pays*
* La création d'un compte signifie que vous êtes d'accord avec nos conditions de service et la déclaration de confidentialité..

Déjà membre?

Connexion

L’importance du zébu à Madagascar

Le « zébu » (Omby en malgache) est synonyme de richesse à Madagascar et il n’est pas rare de croiser d’immenses troupeaux dans les régions Sud et Ouest de l’île. Pour certaines ethnies, comme les Bara, voler un zébu est signe de courage et de force. Il existe même des rituels de cérémonie de fiançailles où l’homme n’aura pas la main de la fille s’il n’a pas pu voler un zébu à offrir à la belle famille.

Symbole de prestige, le bœuf est aussi un animal sacré, qui joue un grand rôle dans toutes les cérémonies. Le joro, une offrande d’un zébu pour les dieux et les ancêtres. Tous rituel s’accompagne du sacrifice d’un ou de plusieurs zébus choisis d’après les couleurs de leur robe.

Dans le Sud et l’Ouest, l’élevage du bovin est la principale activité économique, chaque lignage possède son troupeau, placé sous l’autorité de l’aîné de la branche aînée. Il peut définir la richesse d’une famille, d’une tribu par rapport à la taille de son troupeau. Les zébus suivent leur propriétaire jusqu’çà leur tombe. Après avoir être sacrifié, la viande est consommé pendant le funéraire par les villageois et le crâne avec les cornes sont placés sur la tombe du défunt.

Il est omniprésent à Madagascar. Il est à la fois un outil de travail lorsqu’il est dans les champs, un moyen se transport lorsqu’il tire les charrettes, un compte épargne entre les générations, source de matière première pour l’artisanat, source de fertilité des terrains grâce aux fumiers et une promesse de délicieux repas.

Leave a Reply

Text Widget

Nulla vitae elit libero, a pharetra augue. Nulla vitae elit libero, a pharetra augue. Nulla vitae elit libero, a pharetra augue. Donec sed odio dui. Etiam porta sem malesuada.

Commentaires récents